h1

Results Computrainer & Trainer Road 8 weeks

03/30/2012

It took me 8 weeks to finish up the 6 week Intermediate Build 1 plan from Trainer Road. My initial FTP test was a 227. 8 weeks later the same test yielded a 238 for a 4.8% gain. The best part of this program is the ease of use, better graphics, and ability to position the workout at the bottom of my TV screen while I workout. Not having to program my own ERG files just makes life simpler.

The rides in this plan were set up as two 1 hour rides and a 1.5 hour ride. Since I plan on doing primarily 1/2 IM events, I am going to start using the rides that are 1.5 hours long. Most of these rides have a TSS score of around 100. Think I will go to 4 rides a week instead of staying at 3. I will drop my 2 short runs and stay with four runs totaling 35 miles a week (8,8,6,13).

If I can get another 5% over the next 10 weeks I would have an estimated FTP about 250. That would allow me to ride the 56 mile bike course at about 210 watts which should be good for a 20-21MPH (2:40-2:45) ride and leave enough juice in the legs for a solid run.

That’s the plan Stan!  🙂

3 comments

  1. Way to go man! Solid improvement! You’ll see bigger gains as you move into the BUILD plans.

    Nice job.


  2. Did you also checked PerfPro to use with CT? http://perfprostudio.com/


    • Ronald:

      I started using TrainerRoad prior to hearing about PerfPro. The big difference is that I use the Mac OS and it looks like PerfPro requires Windows



Leave a comment